Advance Payroll Services

redbar

Home
About us
Why Us?
Benefits to you
Services
Reports
Testimonials
FAQs & Links
Contact us

"In recent times, Advance has developed an online payroll system that is very user friendly yet secure. Our staff can now view their records, change contact details and check on leave availability when they want. At the same time, our field staff can get their payslips anywhere and our management team can review their staff's records as desired."

Gary Williamson
Finance Manager
Paul Hartmann Pty Ltd

Testimonials

"Having used many different payroll providers in the past, I do recommend if any organization is looking for a payroll provider that they consider Advance Payroll Services based on the responsiveness of service, flexible reports, and the ability of staff to access their records online."

Advance Payroll Services has worked with DDI Asia / Pacific International Ltd since July 1999. I have found since my time in dealing with Advanced Payroll that their knowledge and service is professional, timely and proficient.

Outsourced payroll is a cost effective solution for small and medium sized companies.

Having used many different payroll providers in the past, I do recommend if any organization is looking for a payroll provider that they consider Advance Payroll Services based on the responsiveness of service, flexible reports, and the ability of staff to access their records online.

Andrew Weatherburn
Financial Controller
DDI Asia / Pacific International Ltd

Client since July 1999


"They provide an exceptional service with providing complete payroll requirements for our current 62 employees and their staff are always ready to assist in any way."

The Wirtgen Group is an international leader in road construction & mining technologies. Wirtgen Australia Pty Ltd spans the country with branches in QLD, VIC, WA & our Head Office in NSW. Our workforce is diverse and sometimes remotely located. With Advance Payroll Services this poses no issues. We use a combination of their online interface, with hardcopy payslips for personnel who cannot access a computer.

We have been with Advance Payroll since February 2009. They provide an exceptional service with providing complete payroll requirements for our current 62 employees and their staff are always ready to assist in any way. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who wishes to improve their payroll efficiency. The cost involved in outsourcing our payroll to Advance Payroll is counteracted with the time saved in our business by no longer having to complete this onerous task.

Grace Corbett
Financial Controller
Wirtgen Australia Pty Ltd

Client since February 2009


"I use Advance Payroll as a shining example of what I expect from an outsourcing 'partnership'."

As Finance Manager of a rapidly growing multinational I regularly review all of our arrangements with outside companies and assess the cost/benefits of outsourcing versus employment of our own staff. I use Advance Payroll as a shining example of what I expect from an outsourcing "partnership".

We rely on Advance for all of our payroll needs and advice. Their professional approach to maintaining our records and improving our payroll system is second to none - as expected, our payroll is never an issue. In recent times, Advance has developed an online payroll system that is very user friendly yet secure.

Our staff can now view their records, change contact details and check on leave availability when they want. At the same time, our field staff can get their payslips anywhere and our management team can review their staff's records as desired.

Like most companies, we operate in a competitive environment where we value understanding, availability, flexibility and true partnerships. Advance exceeds our expectations at all levels.

Gary Williamson
Finance Manager
Paul Hartmann Pty Ltd

Client since January 2003


"Throughout the time that we have been working with Advance Payroll Services I have found that the ability to speak directly with the person controlling our payroll has been extremely beneficial and has greatly assisted us in bedding down our processes. Thank you for a great service."

Earlier this year, a decision was taken to outsource our monthly payroll and after investigation into a number of payroll providers we engaged Advance Payroll Services to manage this process for us.

While not a complex payroll, there are a number of unique payroll arrangements in place and through clear and open communication, we were able to address and resolve any issues.

During the transition process we ran our payroll in parallel with Advance Payroll Services and this allowed us to identify any potential anomalies and put clear processes in place for delivery of payroll data.

The ability to adjust timesheet entry spreadsheets to meet business needs has also simplified the processing of data for the payroll processing and overcome the potential for incorrectly paying our employees.

Throughout the time that we have been working with Advance Payroll Services I have found that the ability to speak directly with the person controlling our payroll has been extremely beneficial and has greatly assisted us in bedding down our processes.

Thank you for a great service.

Peter Robinson
HR Manager
Geokinetics (Australasia) Pty Ltd

Client since August 2012


"I would recommend them without hesitation to any company tired of wrestling with their own payroll."

We outsourced our payroll to Advance in mid 2004 and have never looked back. They are unfailingly efficient, accurate and timely. I would recommend them without hesitation to any company tired of wrestling with their own payroll.

Andrew Leake
Commercial Director
Murdoch Books, 50 staff.

Client since August 2004


"Their staff have always bent over backwards to help us."

We have been using Advance Payroll Services since 2008 and they have provided us with a reliable, cost effective payroll processing service. Their staff have always bent over backwards to help us.

Steven Morgan
General Manager
Kelly Legal - Solicitors/Lawyers - Mackay & Brisbane

Client since August 2008

Kelly Legal - Solicitors/Lawyers - Mackay & Brisbane


"They are worth every last cent."

We have been using Advance Payroll Services since July 2000. They are worth every last cent. They take the "headache" out of payroll - I am very fortunate to have their services.

Margie Jolliffe
Retriever Communications Pty Ltd

Client since July 2000


"We receive all the services of a large payroll company but with a personal touch."

Our company contracted Advance Payroll since 2002 to handle our payroll of at the time 70 employees. We have now doubled in size and Advance Payroll has provided a reliable and professional service every step of the way. They have accommodated to our systems which is forever improving and Advance Payroll have been more than happy to sit with us and find ways to make things work.

We receive all the services of a large payroll company but with a personal touch. They are always a quick call away when payroll and personnel queries arise and go out of their way to help which you don't usually find in large payroll companies.

What an excellent service you provide us, we could not be any happier. Thank you for the past 4 years and to many more to come.

Rosemarie Corso
Admin/Accounts Supervisor
Siltech Pty Ltd

Client since March 2002


"The Advance Payroll Services team are professional, efficient and friendly and have been a pleasure to work with over the years."

Peter Kelly Flooring outsourced our payroll to Advance Payroll Services in 2002. Since then we have always found the service provided by Advance Payroll Services to be of an extremely high standard. The Advance Payroll Services team are professional, efficient and friendly and have been a pleasure to work with over the years.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Advanced Payroll Services.

Karen Steenson
Office Manager
Peter Kelly Flooring Pty Ltd

Client since June 2002


"When I compare APS to other payroll bureaus I have worked with, it is very apparent that APS are payroll specialists and are not just processing information."

Arnold Stevens Finlay Pty Ltd has been aligned with Advance Payroll since 1999 and being a Chartered Accountants Practice we not only use their services ourselves but refer and recommend our clients to use their service also.

The team is always there to offer professional, effective advice which keeps us up to date with the latest Payroll requirements. This is all done with personal and proactive service. They are very much a part of our team.

It is never a problem to call, often giving only a couple of hours' notice, to receive a termination payment or late payroll file. As a business we appreciate good service and recognize its value to a business. It is really the only way to stay in business. That is why we feel that really good service needs to be acknowledged.

Advance Payroll Services is extremely competitive from a pricing perspective and saves us the cost of additional payroll personnel and system costs. It also means payroll information is stored and maintained for us, with easy access if required.

Anne Botting
Partner
Arnold Stevens Finlay

Client since July 2004


"It took me seconds to do the pays this week which is so fantastic."

I just wanted to say how impressed I am with the first payroll. The reports are fantastic and very easy to read. It took me seconds to do the pays this week which is so fantastic.

Will definitely be telling all my friends that own their own businesses all about you.

Kirsti Payne
Pymble Accident Repair Centre
Pymble NSW

Client since January 2011


"APS provide a flexible, friendly, cost effective and timely service and they are always willing to assist us with enquiries that we have."

Advance Payroll Services have provided us with an efficient payroll system that allows us to give our managers self-service access to their payroll data. Outback Stores builds long-term relationships with the communities it works with, uses sound retail practices to manage stores and provides reliable supplies of healthy, affordable food. We manage remote community stores across three states with the majority of our managers working long distances from the support office. The staff and management at APS provide a flexible, friendly, cost effective and timely service and they are always willing to assist us with enquiries that we have. Mary and her team are always quick to respond to our emails. We have a complex business that requires multiple pay runs to be completed each week. APS have been able to process these with minimal need for corrections.

Beverley Capaldo
HR Manager
Outback Stores

Client since June 2012


"Since moving across, which was simple and seamless, we couldn't be happier with the service we receive from Mary and the crew."

We moved across to Advance Payroll Services in September 2011 after we were using another bureau.

We had a number of issues with the old Payroll Company, and it was clear to us that they were unable to resolve some of them.

Since moving across, which was simple and seamless, we couldn't be happier with the service we receive from Mary and the crew.

The beauty of having the support of Advance Payroll Services is that you don't have to be a Payroll genius or know all the latest rules and regulations!

One quick phone call to them, and if they can't answer your question there and then, they make a commitment to call you back as soon as possible.

For the service that we receive, we find the whole deal to be extremely cost effective!

Kathy Kofinas
Payroll Administrator and Office Manager
Hothouse

Client since September 2011

workers